Showing posts with label Events. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Events. Show all posts

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

How to make selections in ACID Pro 6



Selecting an event

1. Choose Editing Tool from the Edit menu and choose Draw from the submenu. Click an event.



Selecting multiple events

1. Hold Ctrl or Shift while clicking events.



2. Right-click a track in the track view, choose Select All on Track from the shortcut menu.



3. Right-click an event in the track view, choose Select Events to End from the shortcut menu.



4. Right-click an event in the track view, choose Select Events Using This Event's Clip from the shortcut menu.



5. From the Edit menu, choose Select All.



6. Choose Editing Tool from the Edit menu and choose Selection from the submenu. Drag the mouse on the track view.



Creating time selections

1. Choose Editing Tool from the Edit menu and choose Time Selection from the submenu. Drag the mouse on the track view.



Creating event selections within time selections

1. Make a time selection.



2. Hold Ctrl or Shift while clicking events.

Friday, October 31, 2008

How to use sections in ACID Pro 6



Inserting a section

1. Create a time selection.



2. From the Insert menu, choose Section.



3. Type a name and press Enter.



Changing a section's color

1. Right-click the section label and choose Color from the shortcut menu and choose color from the submenu.



Renaming a section

1. Right-click the section label and choose Rename from the shortcut menu.



Moving sections

1. Drag a section label to a new position on the timeline.



Copying a section

1. Hold Ctrl and drag a section label to a new position on the timeline.



Adjusting a section's length

1. Drag the end of the section to extend or shorten it.



Moving a section label

1. Hold Alt and drag a section label to a new position on the timeline.



Clearing all events from a section

1. Right-click the section label and choose Clear Events from the shortcut menu.



Removing a section label

1. Right-click the section label and choose Remove Label from the shortcut menu.



Deleting a section

1. Right-click the section label and choose Delete from the shortcut menu.

How to reverse events in ACID Pro 6



1. Select the audio events you want to reverse.



2. Right-click a selected event.



3. Choose Reverse from the shortcut menu.

How to join events in ACID Pro 6



1. Select all the events or first and last events that you want to join.



2. From the Edit menu, choose Join.

How to trim events in ACID Pro 6



1. Create a time selection.



2. From the Edit menu, choose Trim.

How to split events in ACID Pro 6



Spliting events at the cursor position

1. Select the event(s) that you want to split.



2. Place the cursor where you want to split event(s).



3. From the Edit menu, choose Split.



Spliting events within a time selection

1. Make a time selection.



2. From the Edit menu, choose Split.